Minggu, 02 November 2008


Chile is a long and narrow stretch of land at the southwestern end of América, between Los andes mountain range and the Pacific Ocean. The country is divided into 12 regions plus Greater Santiago, 51 provinces and 335 municipalities. The capital Santiago (of the New Extremadura) was founded on 12 February 1541 by the Spanish Conqueror Pedro de Valdivia. The official language of Chile is Spanish spoken without regional variations. Other languages spoken in very restricted areas are: "Mapudungu" (mapuche language), "Rapa Nui" (spoken in Easter Island) and "Aymara" (spoken in some areas of the mountains in the North).

0 komentar:



Design by Amanda @ Blogger Buster