Minggu, 02 November 2008


Argentina forms the eastern half of South America's long, tapering tail. It's a big country - the eighth-largest in the world (with 0,6% of the world's population).The population is estimated at approximately 37.000.000 people. Argentina is the second largest country in South America in terms of land area (approx.1,000,000 sq. miles). The country is bordered by Bolivia and Paraguay to the north, Chile to the west, and Brazil, Uruguay, and the Atlantic Ocean to the east. It also shares the offshore island territory of Tierra del Fuego with Chile, and continues to dispute the ownership of the Islas Malvinas (the Falklands to the Brits), which Great Britain invaded in the last century.

There are 5 distinct sections to Argentina, the coast and beaches in the east, the snow-capped Andes mountains to the west, humid jungles up north, Patagonia down south, and the Pampas (fertile plains), in the center of the country. Argentina's 33 million inhabitants are of Spanish, German, Italian, and English decent.

0 komentar:



Design by Amanda @ Blogger Buster